Studded Denim

I had every intention of hopping around in puddles with my big ol’ umbrella this afternoon, since the rain didn’t seam to be going anywhere. Garrett and I went out for some pho and… tadaa!! Clouds parted and that glorious Seattle sunshine broke through. As the day wore thin I tossed the rain gear aside (less the Hunters) and we chased the last bit of sunlight through the Freeway Park into downtown. 

Studded denim | L'AVENIR Studded denim | L'AVENIR Studded denim | L'AVENIR Studded denim | L'AVENIR Studded denim | L'AVENIR Studded denim | L'AVENIR Studded denim | L'AVENIR Studded denim | L'AVENIR -6I’ll call this my uniform. Easy black dress, tights in a variety of shades and colors, jean jacket and boots. I mentioned easy right? Comfort being key, I try and hone in on pieces that have a little something extra (enter studded denim… ). I’m also wearing a brand new design and one of my personal favorites at the moment, that goofy old time-y car bracelet and my very own delicate key necklace. Both of these items are coming to Canary Salon in Capitol Hill {very very soon}. Oh, and how could I leave out my all time favorite lip shade from Elixery!

Photos by Garrett Born Photography

6 Comments

  1. WOW Joan what a funky Outfit, I love it especially your Hunter Wellingtons/ Tights combo they belong together, please wear them more often.

    I love my Wellingtons and wear them whatever the weather and often slip them on when going to work (They work well with my Business Suit) or meeting my friends on a fine day.

    Julie
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

